BEAUTIFUL AND PRECIOUS FRENCH CRAFTSMANSHIP WITH LEATHER

Bag production is based on many techniques: the tannery to produce a high quality material, the craftsmanship for the shape, the colours, attention to detail and the use of metallic elements to highlight the final product.

Each bag IKUKO TAKEDA PARIS is hand-made, one by one, by a luxury craftsman in Paris. The production and creative workshops being nearby, allows valuable collaboration with the craftsman. Finding new ideas, developing a more-adapted technique, discussing the construction of each bag; all of these elements inspire the creator. Her desire: to give life to traditional French savoir-faire in a contemporary creation.

IMPORTANT DETAIL: EDGE PAINT FINISH, WHICH EXEMPLEFIES THE BEAUTY OF THE PRODUCT

With IKUKO TAKEDA PARIS products, we can see a distinct border in the leather, smooth and round, meticulously crafted by the luxury workshop. This leather edge finishing is a painstaking technique, inherited from the fabrication of upholstery, which is based on several techniques.

Once sanding levels the edges, several coats of paint are applied. Finally, we add a beeswax polish, followed by final heat polishing.

 

FINDING QUALITY AND ENVIRONMENTALLY-FRIENDLY MATERIALS

The designer visited several quality French and Italian tanneries, which produce skins conserving the natural qualities of the material. She has chosen high-quality Made in France or Italian skins (calfskin or bull-calf depending on the model), favouring quality, respect for the environment and working conditions.

With the French and Italian tanneries, subject to a very restrictive legislation, the leathers used by IKUKO TAKEDA PARIS are manufactured by limiting the impact on the environment, according to the principles of sustainable development.

marquage-ikuko-takeda

BEAU ET PRÉCIEUX SAVOIR-FAIRE FRANÇAIS AUTOUR DU CUIR

Le savoir-faire du sac repose sur de nombreuses techniques : la tannerie pour produire une matière de haute qualité, la maroquinerie pour la forme, puis les couleurs, les détails et la bijouterie pour donner de la lumière.

Chaque sac IKUKO TAKEDA PARIS est fabriqué à la main, un par un, par un artisan de luxe à Paris. Les ateliers de production et de création sont ainsi à proximité, ce qui permet des échanges précieux avec l’artisan. Trouver de nouvelles idées, mettre au point une technique mieux adaptée, échanger sur la construction du sac, passionnent la créatrice. Son désir : faire vivre les savoir-faire traditionnels français au service d’une création moderne.

marquage-2

UN DÉTAIL IMPORTANT : LA FINITION DE LA TEINTURE DES TRANCHES QUI DONNE LA BEAUTÉ DE L’OBJET EN CUIR

Dans les produits d’IKUKO TAKEDA PARIS, on remarque le bord du cuir « franc », lisse et rond, très bien soigné par l’atelier de luxe. Cette finition des bords du cuir est une technique minutieuse, héritée de la sellerie, qui repose sur plusieurs étapes.

Une fois les bords au même niveau grâce au ponçage, on applique la teinture jusqu’à son séchage, plusieurs fois. Sont enfin réalisés le cirage à la cire d’abeille, puis l’astiquage.

2016-10-21-16-26-18-1200

2016-11-04-15-03-11-1200

2016-11-04-15-03-24-1200

2016-11-04-15-05-50-1200

2016-11-04-15-11-06-800nb-1200

A LA RECHERCHE DE MATIÈRES NOBLES ET RESPECTUEUSES DE L’ENVIRONNEMENT

La créatrice est allée à la découverte des tanneries françaises haut de gamme, qui produisent les peaux dans le respect de la matière, conservant l’aspect naturel et le caractère authentique du cuir. Elle a choisi des peaux Made in France haut de gamme (vachette, veau ou taurillon suivant les modèles), privilégiant la qualité, le respect de l’environnement et des conditions de travail.

Avec les tanneries françaises, soumises à une législation très contraignante, les cuirs utilisés par IKUKO TAKEDA PARIS sont fabriqués en limitant l’impact sur l’environnement, selon les principes du développement durable.